List of panels

P01- Acceptance and Participation ? The Public and Transition of Energy Policies : Sciences Po Lille  B2.8
• Graf Antonia (antoniag@uni-muenster.de), Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität (Germany)
• Fuchs Doris (Doris.Fuchs@uni-muenster.de), Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität (Germany)

P02- Action Research Practices and Ambitions : Power, Identity Costs, and Impact : Sciences Po Lille  B2.1
• Bartels Koen (k.bartels@bangor.ac.uk), Bangor University (United Kingdom)
• Wittmayer Julia (wittmayer@drift.eur.nl), Dutch Research Institute for Transitions (DRIFT), Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands)

P03- Affective citizenship: on the role of emotions in social, urban and environmental policy : Faculty E2.6
• De Wilde Mandy (m.dewilde1@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
• Kampen Thomas (t.g.kampen@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)

P04- Agency and Strategy in Discursive Policy Analysis : Sciences Po Lille  B2.3
• Leipold Sina (sina.leipold@ifp.uni-freiburg.de), University of Freiburg (Germany)
• Winkel Georg (georg.winkel@ifp.uni-freiburg.de), University of Freiburg (Germany)

P05- Argumentative Strategies and Definitional Struggles in the policy process : Faculty E2.9
• Zittoun Philippe (pzittoun@gmail.com), Let-Entpe, Université de Lyon (France)

P06- Authors meet Critics: Making Policy Move : Faculty E2.11
• Clarke John (john.clarke@open.ac.uk), Open University (United Kingdom)

P07- Back to the future? Cross analysing less visible participation and its publics : Faculty E2.6
• Alexandre Fauquette (fauquettea@live.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives Politiques et Sociales (France)
• Catherine Neveu (catherine.neveu@ehess.fr), Laboratoire d'anthropologie des institutions et des organisations sociales (France)
• Fabrizio Cantelli (fabrizio.cantelli@ulb.ac.be), Groupe de Recherche sur l'Action Publique (Belgium)
• Marion Carrel (marion.carrel@free.fr), Centre de Recherche "individus, Epreuves Sociétés" (France)
• Martine Revel (mart.revel@gmail.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

P08- Becoming partner? Volunteering, welfare partnerships and publicness in times of crisis and austerity : Faculty E2.15
• Guidi Riccardo (riccardoguidi@gmail.com), Department of Political Sciences - University of Pisa (Italy)
• Bonetti Marta (m.bonetti@volontariatoepartecipazione.eu), Volunteering and Participation Foundation (Italy)

P09- Categories and category-making in public policies : Faculty E2.6
• Yanow Dvora (dvora.yanow@wur.nl), Wageningen University (Netherlands)

P10- Citizen Science and Democratic Citizenship : Faculty E2.11
• Van Oudheusden Michiel (michiel.vanoudheusden@ulg.ac.be), Université de Liège; SPIRAL (Belgium)
• Meyer Morgan (morgan.meyer@mines-paristech.fr), Ecole des Mines de Paris (France)

P11- Climate change : making global policies local : Faculty E2.10
• Pain Adam (adam.pain@slu.se), Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (Sweden)

P12- Competing visions in health and social care policy discourse and practice : Faculty E2.6
• Van Brussel Leen (levbruss@vub.ac.be), Vrije Universiteit (Belgium)
• De Cleen Benjamin (benjamin.de.cleen@vub.ac.be), Vrije Universiteit  (Belgium)

P13- Complementary or contradicting? Social meanings of technologies produced by different approaches of discourse analysis : Sciences Po Lille  B2.3
• Pfersdorf Simon (Simon.Pfersdorf@kit.edu), Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (East Germany)
• Lösch Andreas (andreas.loesch@kit.edu), Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (East Germany)

P14- Constructing "citizens": The interplay between definition and deliberation : Faculty E2.15
• Pettibone Lisa (lisa.pettibone@posteo.de), Museum für Naturkunde Berlin (Germany)
• Mehling Sebastian (mehling@europa-uni.de), Europa Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) / Malmö University (Sweden)

P15- Contentious Publics: How conflicts create political community : Faculty E2.6
• Verloo Nanke (n.verloo@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
• Laws David (d.w.laws@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
• Metze Tamara (t.metze@uvt.nl), Tilburg University (Netherlands)
• Wolf Eva (eva.wolf@uantwerp.be), University of Antwerp (Belgium)

P16- Critical Discourse Analysis, Policy and Power : Faculty E2.15
• Farrelly Michael (M.farrelly@hull.ac.uk), University of Hull (United Kingdom)
• Mulderrig Jane (J.mulderrig@sheffield.ac.uk), University of Hull (United Kingdom)

P17- Discourses of fiscal decentralisation and tightened budgetary discipline : How to make Democratic Accountability and Fiscal Adjustments Compatible? : Sciences Po Lille  B2.13
• Uhoda Maxime (maxime.uhoda@ulg.ac.be), Université de Liège (Belgium)
• Leroy Marc (marc.leroy@univ-reims.fr), Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne (France)

P18- Discursive analysis of environmental policy ? Lessons learnt and new perspectives : Faculty E2.10
• Feindt Peter (peter.feindt@wur.nl), Wageningen University (Netherlands)
• Keller Reiner (reiner.keller@phil.uni-augsburg.de), University of Augsburg (Germany)
• Leipold Sina (sina.leipold@ifp.uni-freiburg.de), University of Freiburg (Germany)
• Winkel Georg (georg.winkel@ifp.uni-freiburg.de), University of Freiburg (Germany)

P19- Discursive Strategies and Struggles in Transatlantic Agriculture and Trade : Faculty E2.14
• Alons Gerry (g.alons@fm.ru.nl), Radboud University Nijmegen (Netherlands)
• Derock Daniel (dj.derock@student.ru.nl), Radboud University Nijmegen (Netherlands)

P20- Disputing the credibility of economic arguments in energy controversies and future scenarios: the increasing role of new publics challenging experts : Faculty E2.14
• Lehtonen Markku (m.lehtonen@sussex.ac.uk), Science Policy Research Unit, Sussex Energy Group, University of Sussex (United Kingdom), Groupe de Sociologie Pragmatique et Réflexive, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales, Paris (France)
• Chateauraynaud Francis (chateau@msh-paris.fr), Groupe de Sociologie Pragmatique et Réflexive (France)

P22- Doing Policy analysis with SKAD : Faculty E2.14
• Schünemann Wolf J. (wolf.schuenemann@ipw.uni-heidelberg.de), Universität Heidelberg (Germany)
• Hornidge Anna-Katharina (hornidge@uni-bonn.de), Center for Development Research, University of Bonn (Germany)

P23- Economic Discourse in the Twenty-First Century: Narratives, Networks and New Modes of Regulation : Sciences Po Lille  B2.13
• Strassheim Holger (holger.strassheim@hu-berlin.de), Humboldt Universität (Germany)
• Plehwe Dieter (dieter.plehwe@wzb.eu), Berlin Social Science Center (Germany)

P24- European and international standards in the relations between policies and their publics : Faculty E2.16
• Bracq Stephane (stephane.bracq@sciencespo-lille.eu), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)
• Buchet De Neuilly Yves (yves.buchetdeneuilly@univ-lille2.fr), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)
• Makki Sami (makki.ideolab@gmail.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)
• Ravinet Pauline (pauline.ravinet-2@univ-lille2.fr), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

P25- Evaluating publics, constructing constituencies: Bureaucratic participation (and its discontents) in environmental and energy policymaking : Sciences Po Lille  B2.16
• Karin Patzke (karinpatzke@gmail.com), Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (United States)
• James Wilcox (wilcoj3@rpi.edu), Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (United States)

P26- Evidence-Based Policy (EBP): international impacts of a hegemonic discourse : Faculty E2.9
• Wesselink Anna (a.j.wesselink@utwente.nl), University of Twente (Netherlands)
• Strassheim Holger (holger.strassheim@hu-berlin.de), Humboldt University, Berlin (Germany)
• Colebatch Hal (hal@colebatch.com), University of New South Wales (Australia)
• Rueb Friedbert (friedbert.rueb@hu-berlin.de), Humbolt University Berlin (Germany)

P27- Examining 'Free Prior and Informed Consent': empowering publics or producing consent? : Faculty E2.14
• Mahanty Sango (sango.mahanty@anu.edu.au), Australian National University (Australia)
• Milne Sarah (sarah.milne@anu.edu.au), Australian National University (Australia)

P29- Framing policy designs ? Re-defining governing. Investigating emotions in policy processes : Sciences Po Lille  B2.3
• Durnova Anna (anna.durnova@univie.ac.at), Department of Political Science, University of Vienna (Austria)

P30- Ideological Policy Discourse and the Unruly Politics of Contemporary Publics : Faculty E2.11
• Mathur Navdeep (navdeep.mathur@apu.edu.in), Azim Premji University (India)
• Wrona Xavier (xw@estceainsi.net), Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture de Saint-Etienne (France)

P31- Indexes, indicators and numbers: processes of quantification in social policy : Faculty E2.10
• Franssen Thomas (t.p.franssen@fsw.leidenuniv.nl), Centre for Science and Technology Studies, Leiden University (Netherlands)
• Grommé Francisca (f.gromme@gold.ac.uk), Goldsmiths, University of London (United Kingdom)

P32- Journalist of the EU: Which role in policy-making process? : Faculty E2.9
• Mayance Pierre (mayancep@gmail.com), Institut de Recherche Interdisciplinaire en Sciences Sociales (France)
• Chupin Ivan (chupinivan@yahoo.fr), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

P33- Humility and reflexivity as ways out of the expert-publics divide? : Faculty E2.11
• Kunseler Eva (eva.kunseler@pbl.nl), PBL Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency (Netherlands), VU University Amsterdam - Institute for Environmental Studies (Netherlands)
• Spruijt Pita (pita.spruijt@rivm.nl), National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), Centre for Sustainability, Environment and Health (Netherlands), Institute for Risk Assessment Sciences (IRAS), Utrecht University - UU - (Netherlands)

P34- Local democracy: Citizens involvement in contested political decision making : Faculty E2.15
• Syssner Josefina (josefina.syssner@liu.se), Centre for municipality studies (Sweden)

P35- New Interpretive Approches to Understanding the Experiences and Politics of Childcare : Faculty E2.16
• Brady Michelle (michelle.brady@uq.edu.au), The University of Queensland (Australia)
• Cook Kay (kay.cook@rmit.edu.au), RMIT (Australia)

P36- New types of actors in humanitarian and development public policies : Sciences Po Lille  B2.8
• Worlein Jan (janworlein@gmail.com), Université Paris Ouest - Nanterre, CERAPS (France)
• Saiget Marie (marie.saiget@sciencespo.fr), Sciences Po Paris, CERAPS (France)

P37- New Ways of Teaching Interpretively : Sciences Po Lille  B2.8
• Van Hulst Merlijn (m.j.vanhulst@uvt.nl), Tilburg University (Netherlands)
• Dodge Jennifer (jdodge@albany.edu), SUNY Albany (USA)
• Yanow Dvora (dvora.yanow@wur.nl), Wageningen University (Netherlands)
• Holtzman Richard (rholtzma@bryant.edu), Bryant University (USA)

P39- Political discourses on indicators and indicators in political discourses : Faculty E2.14
• Boulanger Paul-Marie (pm.boulanger@skynet.be), Institut pour un Développement Durable (Belgium)
Stano Pawel(pawel.stano@jrc.ec.europa.eu), Joint Research Center (Italy)

P40- Public emotions in policy conflicts : Sciences Po Lille  B2.1
• Verhoeven Imrat (i.verhoeven@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
• De Carlo Laurence (decarlo@essec.edu), ESSEC Business School (France)
• Laws David (d.w.laws@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
• Verloo Nanke (n.verloo@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)

P41- Public Health Policies, Biomedicalized Publics, and Successful Societies : Sciences Po Lille  B2.13
• Felder Kay (kay.felder@univie.ac.at), University of Vienna (Austria)
• Felt Ulrike (ulrike.felt@univie.ac.at), University of Vienna (Austria)
• Penkler Michael (michael.penkler@univie.ac.at), University of Vienna (Austria)

P42- Public Policies in Latin America and the Cognitive Approach: Paradigms, Actors and Coalitions : Faculty E2.16
• Lukic Melina De Souza Rocha (melinarocha@hotmail.com), Fundação Getúlio Vargas, Escola de Direito Rio (Brazil)
• Tomazini Carla (carlatomazini@gmail.com), Université Paris 3 - Sorbonne Nouvelle (France), Universidade de Campinas (Brazil)

P44- Puzzling publics in 21st century public health : Faculty E2.13
• Mah Catherine (catherine.mah@mun.ca), Division of Community Health and Humanities, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University (Canada), Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto (Canada)
• Bekker Marleen (marleen@emls.nl), Dep. Public Administration and Political Science at Radboud University (Netherlands), Maastricht University, dep. Health Services Research (Netherlands)

P45- Really imaginary: policy, research and fiction : Faculty E2.14
• Van Der Arend Sonja (sonja.vdarend@gmail.com), Independent policy researcher and writer (Netherlands)

P46- Reflecting on structure and agency in deliberative governance approaches of transitions : Sciences Po Lille  B2.2
• Vermeesch Inge (inge.vermeesch@kuleuven.be), Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium)
• Crabbé Ann (ann.crabbe@uantwerpen.be), University of Antwerp (Belgium)

P47- Renewing Participation Practices in Urban Governance : Faculty E2.9
• Van Hulst Merlijn (m.j.vanhulst@uvt.nl), Tilburg University (Netherlands)
• Laws David (d.w.laws@uva.nl),
• Bartels Koen (k.bartels@bangor.ac.uk), Bangor University (United Kingdom)
• Verhoeven Imrat (i.verhoeven@uva.nl), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
• Agger Annika (aagger@ruc.dk),
• Durose Catherine (c.durose@bham.ac.uk),
Van Meerkerk Ingmar (vanmeerkerk@fsw.eur.nl)

P48- Representing climate change : Sciences Po Lille  B2.16
• Mert Aysem (ayshemm@yahoo.com), University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany)
• Schinkel Willem (schinkel@fsw.eur.nl), Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands)

P49- Responsive simulation methods: bridging ontologies in practice through fictionalized experiences? : Faculty E2.11
• Bekker Marleen (marleen@emls.nl), Dep. Public Administration and Political Science at Radboud University (Netherlands), Maastricht University, dep. Health Services Research (Netherlands)
• Mah Catherine (catherine.mah@mun.ca), Division of Community Health and Humanities at Memorial University (Canada), School of Public Health University of Toronto (Canada)

P50- Science with and for society within global environmental issues. Interdisciplinary perspectives : Faculty E2.11
• Contamin Jean-Gabriel (jean-gabriel.contamin@univ-lille2.fr), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)
• Legris Revel Martine (mart.revel@gmail.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

P51- Second Generation Think Tanks Research: Knowledge Actors and transnational governance : Faculty E2.9
• Fischer Frank (ffischer@gmx.com), Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey (United States)

P52- Subject, system and context: mobilising expertise in policy work : Faculty E2.13
• Colebatch Hal (hal@colebatch.com), University of New South Wales (Australia)

P54- The contextual turn in policy sciences: Reconciling design and implementation : Sciences Po Lille  B2.1
• Mukhtarov Farhad (fmukhtarov@gmail.com), ADA University (Azerbaijan)
• Lejano Raul (lejano@nyu.edu), New York University (USA)
• Leong Ching (chingl@gmail.com), National University Singapore (Singapore)

P55- The making of target publics for welfare policies. A multilevel approach : Faculty E2.16
• Barrault-Stella Lorenzo (lorenzobarrault@yahoo.fr), Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France)
• Weill Pierre-Edouard (pierreedouard.weill@gmail.com), Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France)

P56- The politics of meaning: power-sensitive approaches to framing research : Faculty E2.13
• Dewulf Art (art.dewulf@wur.nl), Wageningen University (Netherlands)
• Yanow Dvora (dvora.yanow@wur.nl), Wageningen University (Netherlands)
• Van Hulst Merlijn (m.j.vanhulst@uvt.nl), Tilburg University [Tilburg] (Netherlands)

P57- The politics of numbers: building on the contributions of Alain Desrosières (1940-2013) : Sciences Po Lille  B2.16
• Howard Cosmo (c.howard@griffith.edu.au), Griffith University (Australia)

P58- The publics of neighbourhood level participatory projects : Sciences Po Lille  B2.8
• Palonen Emilia (Emilia.palonen@helsinki.fi), University of Helsinki - Department of Political and Economic Studies (Finland)
• Kuokkanen Kanerva (kanerva.kuokkanen@helsinki.fi), University of Helsinki - Swedish School of Social Science (Finland)

P59- Think-tanks and their role during Global Financial Crisis and Great Recession : Sciences Po Lille  B2.2
• Pautz Hartwig (hartwig.pautz@uws.ac.uk), University of the West of Scotland (United Kingdom)
• Plehwe Dieter (dieter.plehwe@wzb.eu), Berlin Social Science Center (Germany)

P60- Time-sensitive governance and timescapes : Faculty E2.16
• Scherpenisse Jorren (scherpenisse@nsob.nl), Netherlands School of Public Administration (Netherlands)
• Van Der Steen Martijn (steen@nsob.nl), Netherlands School of Public Administration (Netherlands)
• Van Buuren Arwin (vanbuuren@fsw.eur.nl), Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands)
• Eshuis Jasper (eshuis@fsw.eur.nl), Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands)
• Van Leeuwen Corniel (leeuwen@fsw.eur.nl), Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands)

P61- Translation, academia and the voice of the public : Sciences Po Lille  B2.8
• Matthews Peter (peter.matthews@stir.ac.uk), University of Stirling (United Kingdom)
• Connelly Steve (S.Connelly@sheffield.ac.uk), University of Sheffield (United Kingdom)
• Durose Catherine (c.durose@bham.ac.uk), University of Birmingham (United Kingdom)
• Richardson Liz (Liz.Richardson@manchester.ac.uk), University of Manchester (United Kingdom)
• Vanderhoven Dave (d.vanderhoven@sheffield.ac.uk), University of Sheffield (United Kingdom)

P62- Understanding energy controversies in energy governance : Faculty E2.13
• Metze Tamara (t.metze@uvt.nl), Tilburg University (Netherlands)
• Dodge Jennifer (jdodge@albany.edu), Tilburg University (Netherlands)
• Bornemann Basil (basil.bornemann@unibas.ch), Tilburg University (Netherlands)

P63- Understanding Hybrid Publics : Sciences Po Lille  B2.2
• Clarke Andrew (a.clarke4@uq.edu.au), School of Social Science, The University of Queensland (Australia)

P65- Why does policy ambiguity matter? : Sciences Po Lille  B2.3
• Ravinet Pauline (pauline.ravinet-2@univ-lille2.fr), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

P66- Working, behaving and other routes to entitlement. Constructing local social citizenship : Sciences Po Lille  B2.3
• Sztandar-Sztanderska Karolina (k.sztanderska@gmail.com), University of Warsaw, Institute of Sociology (Poland)
• Theiss Maria (m.theiss@uw.edu.pl), University of Warsaw, Institute of Social Policy (Poland)

P67- Methodology workshop
• PhD student

P68- Poster Competition
• PhD student

P69- Analyzing Policy Knowledges and Policy Practices: Governmentality, Problematization, Discourse : Sciences Po Lille  B2.2
• Malin Rönnblom (malin.ronnblom@ucgs.umu.se), Umeå University (Sweden)
Kathy Teghtsoonian (ktex@uvic.ca), University of Victoria (Canada)

P70- Authors meet Critics: Discourses, Logics, and Imageries of public private cooperation: Environmental Governance through Partnerships, Edward Elgar, 2015 : Sciences Po Lille  B2.17
Ayşem Mert (mert@gcr21.uni-due.de), Uni. Duisburg-Essen (Germany)

P71-Open Panel
The Scientific Comittee

Online user: 1