Panels details > Panel 71

P71- Open Panel

Subject to participants'final approval


PANEL Organizers :

The scientific committee

 

SESSION 1: Administrative Reforms : 9/07/15 : 14:00-15:30

Chair: Isabelle Bruno (izabruno@gmail.com), CERAPS/Lille 2 (France)

Discussant: Pierre Bonnevalle (pierre.bonnevalle@gmail.com), CERAPS/Lille 2 (France)

ROOM : Science Po Lille, B 2. 13

Outcome measures and evaluation: neoliberalism and a social return on participation

Speed Ewen (esspeed@essex.ac.uk), University of Essex (United Kingdom)

Changing a culture, changing a service. The experience of the Veneto Region Laboratory of Good Practices

Visentin Martina (martina.visentin@unipd.it), Dipartimento di Scienze Politiche, Giuridiche e Studi Internazionali (Italy)



SESSION 2 : Framing public policy beneficiaries : Framing identity : 9/07/2015 : 17:45-19:15

Chair/discussant : Thomas Alam (thomas.alam-3@univ-lille2.fr), CERAPS/Lille 2 (France)

ROOM : Faculty, E2.16

Configuring the politics of diversity: Target groups and immigrant integration policy in Germany

Blaette Andreas (
andreas.blaette@uni-due.de), University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany)

« Civil Islam and Concerted Secularism » Islam and Secularism in France and the Netherlands

Elfersy Daphna (delfersy@gmail.com), Centre d'études et de recherches internationales (France)

Discussing Zwarte Piet in the Netherlands: activism, counterpublics and cultural change

Schols Heleen (h.schols@uva.nl), Maussen Marcel (M.J.M.Maussen@uva.nl) Amsterdam Institute for Social Science Research (Netherlands)



SESSION 3 : Framing public policy beneficiaries : Building citizenship : 9/07/15 : 14:00-15:30

Chair: Igor Martinache (igor.martinache@univ-lille2.fr), CERAPS/Lille 2 (France)

Discussant: (to be completed)

ROOM : Science Po Lille, B 2. 16

The Emotion Aspect of Education Policy

Cromer Gia (gcromer@gmu.edu), George Mason University School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs (United States)

Strategic Alterity: Improvised Publics and Post-Sovereignty Citizenship

Rudy Sayres (sayres.rudy@gmail.com), Independent (United States)

Reflection of Conscious Citizen Model into Political Order and Literary Criticism

Ulutas Nurullah (nurullahulutas@gmail.com), Muş Alparslan Üniversitesi (Turkey)

The construction of refugees as (non-)citizens through restrictive migration policies of Western European governments. The case of Belgium.

Waerniers Rachel (rachel.waerniers@ugent.be), Ghent University (Belgium), Hustinx Lesley (lesley.hustinx@ugent.be), Ghent University (Belgium)

 


SESSION 4 : Universality as a repertoire of action : 9/07/15 : 09:00-10:30

Chair/Discussant : Caroline Huyard (c.huyard@orange.fr), CERAPS-CNRS/Lille 2

ROOM : Science Po Lille, B 2. 8

EU-level Debates on Abortion: Framing Strategies Surrounding ‘Subsidiarity’ and ‘Human Dignity’?

Mondo Emilie (emilie.mnd@gmail.com), Université Libre de Bruxelles [Bruxelles] (Belgium).

Scientific assessments: squeezed between evidence and politics

Riousset Pauline (pauline.riousset@gmail.com), Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change (Germany), Free University Berlin (Germany)

The Human Rights of the European Union and its cooperative diplomacy for Latin America

Santos André (andreluisnascimentosantos@gmail.com), Daiane Batista de Jesus (Brazil)

The Limits of Rights: Muslim Women and the European Court of Human Rights

Walsh Denise (denise@virginia.edu), University of Virginia (United States)



SESSION 5 : Transboundary policies : 8/07/15 : 17:00-18:30

Chair: Jan Worlein (janworlein@gmail.com), Université Paris Ouest - Nanterre (France)

Discussant: Jacobo Grajales (jacobo.grajaleslopez@sciencespo.fr), CERAPS, Lille 2

ROOM : Science Po Lille, B 2. 3

Paris 2015, which local repercussions in Côte d'Ivoire ?

Chérif Sadia (cherif.sadia@yahoo.fr), Université Alassane Ouattara (Côte d’Ivoire)

Understanding the Fragmentation of Regime Complexes through Discursive Institutionalism: the Case of Global Forest Governance

Tobias Nielsen (tobias.nielsen@svet.lu.se), Lund University [Lund] (Sweden)

Zelli Fariborz (faribroz.zelli@svet.lu.se), Lund University [Lund] (Sweden)

Dubber Wilhelm (wilhelm.dubber@nateko.lu.se), Lund University [Lund] (Sweden)

Between migration and mobility discourses. The performative potential within ‘intra-European movement'

Van Ostaijen Mark (vanostaijen@fsw.eur.nl), Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands)



SESSION 6 : Democracy-making : Theory of dispute and deliberation : 8/07/15 : 13:15-14:45

Chair: Martine Legris-Revel (mart.revel@gmail.com), CERAPS/Lille 2

Discussant
: Julien Talpin, CNRS CERAPS/Lille 2

ROOM : Science Po Lille, B 2. 17

Productive conflicts and the formation and destruction of subjects and objects in local governance

Duineveld Martijn (martijn.duineveld@wur.nl), Wageningen University (Netherlands)

Beunen Raoul (raoul.beunen@ou.nl),Open University Netherlands (Netherlands)

Van Assche Kristof (vanassch@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta (Canada)

Pellis Arjaan (arjaan.pellis@wur.nl), Wageningen University (Netherlands)

Consensus Building in Participatory Budgeting Processes - a Success Story from Romania

Almasan Oana (oana_almasan@yahoo.com), Arizona State University - ASU (United States), National School for Political Studies and Public Administration (Romania)

Discoursive background of participatory changes in protected areas governance. Evidence from Poland.

Niedzialkowski Krzysztof (kniedz@ibs.bialowieza.pl), Mammal Research Institute Polish Academy Sciences (Poland)

Pietrzyk-Kaszyska Agata (agata.pietrzyk@uj.edu.pl, Institute of Nature Conservation Polish Academy of Sciences (Poland)

Pietruczuk Monika (mpietruczuk@ibs.bialowieza.pl), Mammal Research Institute Polish Academy Sciences (Poland)

Grodzinska-Jurczak Magorzata (m.grodzinska-jurczak@uj.edu.pl), Institute of Environmental Sciences, Jagiellonian University (Poland)

Learning to become adaptive: an exploration of collective action frames on learning in Dutch infrastructure renewal

Willems J.J. (j.j.willems@rug.nl), Faculty of Spatial Sciences, University of Groningen (Netherlands)

Busscher Tim (t.busscher@rug.nl), Faculty of Spatial Sciences, University of Groningen (Netherlands)

Arts Jos (e.j.m.m.arts@rug.nl), Faculty of Spatial Sciences, University of Groningen (Netherlands)



SESSION 7 : A rational policy-making? 9/07/2015 : 14:00-15:30

Chair: Nicolas Kaciaf (kaciaf@yahoo.fr), Sciences Po Lille/CERAPS (France)

Discussant: (to be completed)

ROOM : Science Po Lille, B 2. 17

Tracing Policy Change and Learning in the Europeanization of Metropolitan Policies

Fricke Carola (c.fricke@isr.tu-berlin.de), Technische Universität Berlin [Berlin] (Germany)

Public policies for the promotion of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) in Argentina

Guido Luciana (lucianaguido@gmail.com), Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas/Centro de Estudios Urbanos y Regionales (Argentina)

Versino Mariana (mversino@gmail.com), Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas/Centro de Estudios Urbanos y Regionales (Argentina)

Inside the Kitchen and Outside the House: An Interpretive Analysis of the Interrelationships Amongst Indoor Air Pollution, Health and Women.

Srinivasan Shuchi (shuchis@iimahd.ernet.in), Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (India)

Saluja Deepika (deepikas@iimahd.ernet.in), Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (India)

Online user: 1