Panels details > Panel 67

P67- Methodology workshop

PANEL Organizers :
PhD student

KEY WORDS
Methodology, Workshop, PhD.

SESSION 1 : Framing : 9/07/2015 : 17h45-19h15

Chair/Discussant: Anne-Cécile Douillet, (anne-cecile.douillet@univ-lille2.fr) CERAPS/Université de Lille, France

ROOM  Faculty, E2.10

Using frame analysis to analyse the construction of vocational higher education quality
Kasja Weenink (Kasjaweenink@gmail.com), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands), Noelle Aarts,  Wageningen University (Netherlands), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands), Sandra Jacobs, University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)

The Relationship of Climate Framing and Climate Policy Development in the U.S. Rust Belt States
Sonja Thielges (sonja.thielges@fu-berlin.de), Freie University Berlin (Germany)

Energy transitions governance in Sub-Saharan Africa: the case of Ghana
Sandra Pointel (s.pointel@sussex.ac.uk), Science Policy Research Unit (United Kingdom)

Europeanization of Metropolitan Policies ? Policy Change and Learning in Metropolitan Strategies
Carola Fricke, c.fricke@isr.tu-berlin.de, Technische Universität Berlin [Berlin] (Germany)

• Methodological issues in discourse analysis

Jim Donaldson (Jim.donaldson@anu.edu.au), Australian National University (Australia)

Local variety in spite of uniform legal guidelines: the impact of local actors ' implicit theories on the expansion of childcare in Germany
Viviane Vidot (Viviane.Vidot@staff.uni-marburg.de), Philipps- Universität Marburg (Germany)




SESSION 2 : Reports to respondents : 8/07/2015 : 17h00-18h30

Chair: Martine Legris-Revel (mart.revel@gmail.com), CERAPS Lille 2 (France)

Discussant: Tristan Haute (tristan.haute@orange.fr), CERAPS/Lille 2 (France)

ROOM :Science Po Lille B2.2

• Challenges in Applying the Interpretive Turn: Interviewing Interpretively, Analysing Discourse-ively
Suzanne O'neill (suzanne.oneill@anu.edu.au), Australia National University (Australia)

Conceptualising 'customer focus' policy as an object of interpretive research
Andrew Clarke (a.clarke4@uq.edu.au), School of Social Science, The University of Queensland [Brisbane] (Australia)

Beyond the traditional qualitative interview
Gisle Solbu (gisle.solbu@ntnu.no), Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Norway)

The challenges of anthropological fieldwork among civil servants
Michiel Swinkels (m.swinkels@maw.ru.nl), Radboud University Nijmegen (Netherlands)

 



SESSION 3  : Observation : 9/07/2015 : 9h00-10h30

Chair: Magali Dreyfus (magali.dreyfus@univ-lille2.fr), CNRS/CERAPS Lille 2 (France)

Discussant: Helen Ha (helenha.fr@gmail.com), Lille 2 University/CERAPS (France)

ROOM: Science Po Lille B2.3

• When participant observations are misunderstood. A reflection on the relationships between human sciences and a political institution
Alexandre Fauquette (fauquettea@live.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives Politiques et Sociales (France)

• Sociology of association elites. A contribution to « New Public Management » diffusion into health sector.
Pierre Bonnevalle (pierre.bonnevalle@gmail.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

Laboratories of social action - a methodological workshop application 

Aleksandra Koltun (aleksandra.koltun@gmail.com), Faculty of Philosophy and Sociology, Maria Sklodowska-Curie University (Poland)

Case study selection in interpretive research
Bleta Arifi, (bleta.arifi@zee.uni-freiburg.de),
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg (Germany)

 


SESSION 4 : Mixed Methods : 10/07/2015 : 9h00-10h30

Chair: Rémi Lefebvre (remi.lefebvre@univ-lille2.fr), CERAPS Lille 2 (France)
Discussant:

ROOM : Science Po Lille B2.13

‘Enactment’ as a sensitizing device in policy analysis: Fifty shades of an overweight prevention policy  
Camilla Wimmelmann  (cwi@sund.ku.dk), University of Copenhagen (Denmark)

• The Implications of First Nations' International Activities for Canadian Sovereignty
Leah Sarson (Leah.Sarson@queensu.ca), Queen's University (Canada)

How does the HMRC affect the financial hardship of claimants? A critical discourse analysis of targeting in the UK tax credits system
Sara Cathryn Closs-Davies (s.closs-stacey@bangor.ac.uk), Bangor University (United Kingdom)


• The impact of management systems on mental health policy. Methodological issue.

Aymeric Mongy (aymericmongy@gmail.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

 • How to study policy instruments and their evolution ?
Mélissa Leroy (melissleroy@gmail.com), Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches Administratives, Politiques et Sociales (France)

Online user: 1